+ Reply to Thread
    Thanks
    Reviews

Default Baby Driving Me Crazy...

I am new to BubHub but thought I would register so I could have people to talk to.

I have a history of depression - along with eating disorders and borderline personality disorder. I am not sure if I have PND but all i know is things arent right. To make things worse I went off my medication a few weeks before my little one was born so perhaps that is a contributing factor to the way I am feeling now. Also, I have been in counselling for 2+ years but stopped going ever since bub was born.

My little girl, Roxy-Rae was born 10 weeks ago. I was booked in for an induction at 38 weeks because she wasnt growing anymore. Day of induction... i was petrified. After being hooked up to the monitors it was established that her heart rate was way too high for an induction (187bpm) so i had to have a c-section. My fiance was with me, as well as my mum... however, my fiance also invited his cousin in to the birthing suite. Yes, I love his cousin to bits but i was already in a highly emotional state so i felt aggitated the whole time knowing that she was there. I didnt have the heart to ask her to leave.

C-Section was definitely the best choice my OB made. My daughter had a knot in her cord (which they thought was a hernia while i was pregnant), and the cord was around her neck 3 times, hence why she wasnt growing. She was born at 2.38kg - 5lb4oz... she was a tiny little nugget.