+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Thanks
    Reviews

Default Being criticized for getting pregnant while another friend is trying

Has anyone else had this problem?

I have two friends who I know are trying for a baby ATM. They're both my closest friends. One has been trying for two years, had an ectopic pregnancy and a mc, and didn't know I was trying. The other has only started trying in the last couple months, and knew that DH and I had been discussing for the last 6 months when we would try and had told her we weren't taking precaution anymore.

When I told my first friend, despite all of her upset in her ttc journey, she was over the moon! She was so supportive and helpful. I really loved her knowing!

My second friend had just started a new job, and I found out the day of her farewell from our current work place. I didn't want to tell her at her farewell, that was her night. I wanted to tell her in person though, so for over a week messaged and called her, tried to organise a time to see her, even took a day off uni! It seemed like she was avoiding me. And I'm pretty sure she knew and was told by a mutual friend. Finally I gave up chasing her and sent her a message. Took her a while to reply, and she seemed excited/happy. But then the next message its like she flipped. Sending me a long long long message saying how she thought I'd suddenly got pregnant because she was trying. And that she was angry I had told someone else before her. And that I was selfish and all this other stuff.

Honestly she knows we have wanted a baby and a family the whole time I have known her. We even talked about trying at the same time and imagine if we got pregnant at the same time? Why would I get pregnant to annoy her or steal the lime light?

Has anyone else come across this sort of reaction with friends also ttc??

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 posts

Default Re: Being criticized for getting pregnant while another friend is trying