+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
    Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 posts

Angry So sick of the dinner time struggle! *rant*

So as the title says im so sick of the dinner time struggle with my 2 DSs.

Every night they turn their nose up to what I cook but funnily enough they never say no to takeaway I dont think im a bad cook, in fact I think im a pretty good cook! I have tried all different types of dinners and frankly im sick of throwing out good food or giving it to the dog.

I literally have to spoon feed both of them and then its a struggle to get them to chew it. Over the past week DS1 has been put to bed without dinner 3 times. I never have a problem in doing this and he is quite happy to go to bed instead of being forced to eat his veggies but I do feel guilty and worry that he is not getting enough nutrition.

If you have ANY ideas please throw them my way as its really doing my freaking head in!!

Thanks
    Reviews

Default So sick of the dinner time struggle! *rant*

I have no ideas hon, but just wanted to say I share your frustration! My DD1 (2 in a couple of weeks time) was a great eater and then slowly narrowed down what she would eat for dinner to pasta and cottage cheese ... I spent soooo many night cooking amazing things and in tears because she wouldn't eat them that I gave in and have just been feeding her pasta with cottage cheese! I try to also offer some veges with dinner and sometimes she eats these, but usually not ... But at least this way I am not in tears at the end of dinner ... I don't know if that is a bad thing to say and admit!

Thanks
    Reviews