+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast
    Thanks
    Reviews

Default Work Descrimination after pregnancy?

I just want some advice, and wondering if this has happen to anyone else.

I have been working for a company for 4 years, and I went on maternity leave 3 days before my daughter was born (april) My boss found a replacement 1 month before I left, i am a trained bookkeeper, and my replacement was not a bookkeeper and has never done any bookkeeping before and so I had to teach her everything, that is why I finished so late in my pregnancy.
    While I was on maternity leave I stayed in contact with my employer, and occasionally went to visit.

After 6 months of maternity leave I went back to work ( i work for a small business) and we discussed I would start off with 1 day per week. When I started, I was told that I was to do data entry, and that I would occasionally help out my replacement.

I am now working 3 days a week. My replacement has now taken over my position, and i am given dribs and drabs to do by her... I am not allowed to do any of my previous work, and I have been given another company book work, but is minimal work, and it only takes 2 hours of my day, and not to the scale that I was doing before leaving work.
    When i spoke to my employer about my previous position I was told that I was the one that put myself in this "situation" and he will not remove his new employee from the position.
    I am being ignored, not included and I am instructed by my replacement what I am to do, but will only give me the basic stuff like filing My employer would not commit me to a work space, and after 3 months of working 3 days per week, I was given a laptop, which is not connected to the company network. I used to attend finance meeting, now Im not invited, and I don't get included in company emails.