+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 posts

Unhappy Pregnant or Not?

Hi All,

This is my first time using this but need some advice/help. Sorry I don't know abbreviations - just don't know who to talk to
    I came off the pill in May 2012. I got a regular cycle in June and July. I was meant to get my periods on 15th August or thereabouts - It is now 21st August (day 38 in my cycle) and I still do not have them and I think I have signs of pregnancy. I have never been pregnant - I have taken approx 4 pregnancy first response tests, all done first thing in the morning and they were all negative. I am unsure whether to go to the doctors or should I wait longer? I am basically just worried that there may be something wrong or if I am pregnant of course want to do the right thing for the baby and my body.
    Please help or lend your thoughts

Thank you :-)

Thanks
    Reviews
    I would go to your GP and ask for a blood test

3. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to StormAngel For This Useful Post:

HugsBunny  (21-08-2012),smash023  (22-08-2012)

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 posts
    How stressful

Those tests are usually pretty reliable but I have heard stories on here where they haven't worked! They also for some reason work better in the PM for some people even though they say try first thing in the morning.

I'd go to your GP and request a blood test, as at this stage a pregnancy would almost definitely show up on bloods good luck!

5. The Following User Says Thank You to Anjalee For This Useful Post:

smash023  (22-08-2012)

Thanks
    Reviews

Default Pregnant or Not?

Your cycles will probably be a bit irregular after the pill. My third month off was a 50 day cycle. It could just be your body regulating itself. I fell pregnant the month after that 50 days!!!

7. The Following User Says Thank You to Poppy30 For This Useful Post:

smash023  (22-08-2012)