+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 posts

Default money saving ideas

hi everyone.

I would really appreciate money saving ideas. Or ideas on how i can make some extra money without working. Ive really started struggling lately and it seems its only getting worse. Im a single mum with two small children. I have no work experience so getting a job isnt easy.

Im about to start studying so ill be down more money.

Any ideas or suggestions would be great!! Thanks

Thanks
    Reviews

I use a money box I can't open every day I put all my coins in it. It adds up quite fast, another option is to open up another account and snap the key card, on the day you get paid put 20- 50 dollars in it,

3. The Following User Says Thank You to daysta112 For This Useful Post:

jagamoe  (22-08-2012)

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 postsAmethyst Star - 5,000 postsEmerald Star - 10,000 postsRuby Star - 15,000 postsDiamond Star - 20,000 posts

Default Re: money saving ideas

If you are going to be studying and use daycare, apply for JET. Only 10 cents an hour daycare which is so cheap.

That's all I can think of right now as only way I was able to save money was work.

Sent from my HTC One XL using BubHub

Thanks
    Reviews

I have a mini expandable file which has a section for each expense.
    So gas, power, food, insurance, private health, pay tv etc etc
    And the set amount needed to put in each week so when the bill comes, it's basically already paid.
    So if all up bills cost $350 a week, we will take that money out of our account and physically put it in the file. We are massive eftpos users and having the money there, helps us save in late fees.
    We also have a section for savings.