+ Reply to Thread
    Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 posts

Default paying for a birth

Ok, i'm hoping some of you girls may have read links/stories etc (especially aimed at dads?) about the pro's-con's of paying for a birth?

admittedly i'm more interested in the homebirth side of birth, than public/private, but i'll take what i can get.

Because apparently i'm not very good at explaining why for *me*, i'd rather fork out the $3K for my birth, than *try* to get into the hospital program...*hope* i don't get risked out at any stage, *hope* that everything goes to the hospitals timelines, and then *hope* that i get respected the way i want.
    while having the knowledge i do have cause me to feel anxious about being undermined.

[and no, not pregnant. just starting the 'this is why my way is right' debate EARLY ]

headoverfeet is offline The truth will set you free, but first it will **** you off. -Gloria Steinem
    Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 postsAmethyst Star - 5,000 postsEmerald Star - 10,000 postsRuby Star - 15,000 posts
    Awards:
    100 Posts in a week

Default paying for a birth

Quote Originally Posted by Gandalf View Post
    Ok, i'm hoping some of you girls may have read links/stories etc (especially aimed at dads?) about the pro's-con's of paying for a birth?

admittedly i'm more interested in the homebirth side of birth, than public/private, but i'll take what i can get.

Because apparently i'm not very good at explaining why for *me*, i'd rather fork out the $3K for my birth, than *try* to get into the hospital program...*hope* i don't get risked out at any stage, *hope* that everything goes to the hospitals timelines, and then *hope* that i get respected the way i want.
    while having the knowledge i do have cause me to feel anxious about being undermined.

[and no, not pregnant. just starting the 'this is why my way is right' debate EARLY ]