+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Thanks
    Reviews

Default Has anyone been heavily pregnant (8-9 months) when in a bridal party?

Hi everyone,

I am a new member here, but have a question to ask.

Has anyone been 8-9 months pregnant while in a bridal party?

My DH has finally brought up the subject of babies and we have been discussing when the best time would be for us to start TTC. After much discussion about finances, moving house, and the best time to take maternity leave would be, we decided that we would start TTC in early 2013 and aim to have a baby at the end of 2013/beginning of 2014 (depending how many months it takes us to get pregnant.
    I am a school teacher and would like to have at least one more full school year in work before taking maternity leave, so we don't really want to start any earlier.

Only problem is, I just realised that we are both in the bridal party at a wedding in December. I am the maid of honour, and am not sure that being 8-9 months pregnant will be the best. Of course I know the bride wouldn't really mind, but I am thinking that I may be feeling sick, I don't know how big I will be to fit in a dress, and if I am tired etc, it might not be a very enjoyable day. I have been thinking that we could maybe delay TTC so that I am only in my early months - but then I know that some people feel worse in the first few months than they do towards the end.
    The bride is my best friend and I don't want to not be up there with her.

Does anyone have any advice, or experienced this before?
    We could Delay TTC until after the wedding so that I know that I will feel good and will be able to enjoy the week more (we are staying near the wedding for a week, as it is in the hunter valley, and we are all going to stay together instead of having to travel a few hours on the previous day).
    If we delay until after the wedding that is almost 15 months away!!! I don't think I can wait that long.