+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
    Thanks
    Reviews

Default Has anyone dealt with 1st home loans, 100% finance

http://1sthome.com.au/

Has anyone here been to this website or dealt with this company before?

Sounds a bit to good to be true and I cant seem to find any more info or anything from others who have used them.

Down the bottom of the site it says they are "members alliance home loans"

Tia!

Thanks
    Reviews
    Subbing as interested too!!

Thanks
    Reviews
    It's never a good idea to do no deposit home loans. I have no experience with this company but have known friends to do this through RAMS and they are regretting not saving up even a 5% deposit.

I see it doesn't say what your interest rates are or whether they are fixed for a couple of years etc- in the disclaimer it also states that you can only get the loan when building through their approved builders in their approved location.

If you find out the interest rates get out the calculator and multiply your yearly mortgage and what the total payout over 20 or 30 years would be. Then take 5% off the purchase price you did the first sum on and repeat the above steps with your interest rate and the length of the loan - you will be shocked at the difference between the two amounts!

Sorry if this isn't helpful I just hope you can get more info to make a good decision. Good luck

4. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Mummajugs28 For This Useful Post:

austmum  (14-08-2012),Guest1234  (12-08-2012)

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 posts
    Just be warned that if you go for a fixed rate home loan you can't put extra money into it, whereas if you have a variable home loan then your minimum monthly payment is just that. A minimum. You can put extra money into your home loan and have it as a better savings than a normal savings account as you pay off from the base home loan too.