+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
    Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 posts

Default Why are people so mean...

I've off and on had racist remarks passed my way , but never anything really hurtful..small things that I usually shrug off..

But yesterday...I was at coles doing groceries with DD and it was her nap time so obviously was upset and whingy.. I was trying to calm her down and handle the trolley at the same time when these 2 middle age ladies very loudly say'' god im sick and tired of these boat people..ignorant idiots who cant even control their kids !'' and than giving me filthy looks !!! I was so utterly shocked !!! (i have dark sick so everyone assumes im indian)
    I was speechless!! but this other lovely lady told them of ... by than i got my nerves up and told them that i have come to australia legally, i am a nurse who saves lives and pay taxes..im not on centrelink payments or take handout from the government...
    obviously this didnt make a difference to their views and they just walked off..

Im still so rattled by all this.. im so thankful that majority of the people arent like this...

Thanks
    Reviews
    Awards:
    Bubhub Blogger
    I'm really sorry .

3. The Following User Says Thank You to Hamilicious For This Useful Post:

Kellbell85  (09-07-2012)

MrJones&Me is offline sometimes as useless as the 'ueue' in queue
    Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 posts

If I was there I would have stood up for you too. Racism is not ok ever.

I just keep in mind that the older racist generation will eventually die off, and while yes, their kids may be racist, racism is getting less and less with more and more education.

5. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to MrJones&Me For This Useful Post:

Happy2be3  (09-07-2012),Izy  (07-07-2012),Misschief  (08-07-2012)

Thanks
    Reviews