+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Thanks
    Reviews

Default Anyone change career when you are a high paid professional?.

I used to love my job

(have only been doing it for 7 years - but studied for 7 years to get there - had absolutely no life during study... very intensive... and no i'm not a doctor!)

No my job seems too stressful, the responsibility is too much for me. Most days are a struggle. what happens at work keeps me up at night now:-(

I'm currently suffering from anxiety due to a few unpleasant events that piled together and left me in a permanent state of anxiety. (the last the pushed me over the edge was, a lady came to my door at night screaming that someone was bashing her,she needed help, wanted to come in... then behind her was someone and she was hit etc on my door step... i didn't let her in cos i was at home on my own absolutely freaking out... that feeling hasn't left me :-( )

I want to leave my job but cant... I worked so hard to get there, I thought this was what i wanted to do for the rest of my life!

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 posts
    You poor thing, that situation sounds terrifying. I haven't been in your situation (though do experience anxiety) but I wanted to suggest that maybe it would be a good idea to try and get the anxiety under control before making a huge life decision. Is there any way you could take some time off work to give yourself a break? Are you getting treatment for your anxiety?

3. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to sajimum For This Useful Post:

giggle berry  (29-06-2012),Rachie81  (06-07-2012)

Thanks
    Reviews