+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Thanks
    Reviews

Default Help with buying a pram!

Hi ladies, I am currently researching for prams for my first baby due in October and I am stressing out! I want one that is forward facing and would love some help. I was originally going to go for one with attachable capsule for convenience but a baby grows out of a capsule in five months. So, now I have my eye on a stroller with attached bassinet for a reasonable price from Big W, and then buying a car seat separately that will last for years. I am also new to Melbourne and Australia (from NZ) so I have only found few shops that sell prams. Has anyone bought prams from Big W? And are they goof quality? Any suggestions would help!!! Thanks

Thanks
    Reviews
    I think it's best to go to a baby shop to look at prams. They will show you how to put up and down and you can drive it round the store, it really is a personal thing what you feel comfortable pushing. Just think about where you will use it most, shopping? Walking? Off road? This makes a big difference in what to look for. I have a mountain buggy swift with attachable bassinet, love it to bits. It's light, easy to drive and fits through nearly all checkouts. We love walking down the creek so needed a pram to go on gravel. Only thing is they don't make a toddler seat attachment. I've now bought a Phil and teds double for when bubs #2 arrives. We'll see how that compares.

Happy shopping, it's a big decision
    Sent from my GT-I9100 using BubHub

Thanks
    Reviews
    Hi there!

I'm from NZ too but have been here for about 10 yrs now, long time!

We're expecting our first baby next month, and so have spent hours and hours in baby stores test driving prams so I thought I'd let you know what we ended up with.

My requirements when I went looking were:
    - easy to fold/use
    - lightweight
    - reversible handle (I wanted front and rear facing)
    - big canopy