+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Buttoneska is offline Winner 2010- Most Community Minded Thread Award
    Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 postsAmethyst Star - 5,000 posts

Default Overweight when you fell pregnant - how much weight did you put on?

And when?

No-one has even weighed me until my 15wk check up and noone has told me what an ideal maximum weight gain is ok??

I was 118kg when I fell pregnant and have lost weight - I got down to 108ishkg but am now back up to between 109.5-111kg depending on the day.

What is a 'safe' amount to put on if your already overweight.

Oh and im 19wks now.

Thanks
    Reviews
    i am no expert, but i don't think there is a safe and unsafe amount just because you are already overweight. i think pregnancies in general have minimum and maximum weight gain amounts which are calculated by your height and pre-pregnancy weight.

have you got an OB appointment comeing up?? i would ask your OB for the most accurate answer.

congrats and good luck!

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 postsAmethyst Star - 5,000 posts
    yeh i have a hospy app next week, I will ask then. I didn't ask last time cos I was losing weight (not on purpose) but now I feel like I am gaining/getting bigger. I want to keep an eye on it but don't want to have an unreasonable goal like putting on no more weight (in may just be a wierd thing that I lost weight so far?)

Theophania is offline 'see what had happened was..there were these three ninjas and a blue monkey and well it really wasn't my fault..'
    Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 posts