+ Reply to Thread
    Thanks
    Reviews

Default HCG - high?

I am new to this, I am not sure if I have even come to the right place :/ I was just wondering if anyone out there may be able to help me answer.

We went for our first ultrasound two days ago, our gyno calculated we are 6-7 weeks pregnant but we should do the ultrasound just to confirm dates

Once we arrived we were told they really cannot see much at all, there is a teency weency heart beat they could see at times but it was not consistent as it was so small.. but we must return in three weeks as they indicate I am just roughly four weeks pregnant at the moment and a future scan will confirm.

My HCG done on the same day indicated a level of 150,000 is my baby OK?
    Is this high for 4 weeks? Am I being a stress head thinking it may be something wrong? I am concerned and am scared there is something wrong...
    like thought we would see more on the scan...

Thanks
    Reviews
    I had a scan at 5 weeks 0 days and I had a sac, but not fetal pole or heart beat and my hcg was 8600... the hcg range is so large its hard to figure out, and if you have a multiple pregnancy it gets even higher.

3. The Following User Says Thank You to Peacock Pixie For This Useful Post:

Gigii  (25-05-2012)

Thanks
    Reviews
    Thanks for your response it turns out everything is fine, it is twins!! That explains the huge hcg levels lol

Thats why they thought we were further along (7 weeks) when we infact were not very far at all (4 weeks) the soaring hcg was because it tripled every two days.
    Am now 5 weeks and it is over 300000 now, interesting.
    Last edited by Gigii; 28-05-2012 at 07:39.

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 postsAmethyst Star - 5,000 postsEmerald Star - 10,000 posts
    Awards:
    100 Posts in a week
    Quote Originally Posted by Gigii View Post