+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Thanks
    Reviews

Default Is there such thing as a false positive?

Hi ladies,

I am new to this thread, have submitted just the one post introducing myself in the 'relaxed' approach thread, but I AM NO LONGER relaxed. My heart is beating 10,000 km's an hour at present, because 2 nights ago (I believe maybe 8 days PO - not 100% sure as I don't chart, or use the wee stick, I just went off my CM) I tested and I got nothing... Tonight I thought, I'll just do one more test (using first response) and if it comes back negative, it must be over for this month (my chances!). Anyway, I sat down, did my business and nearly fell off the toilet when a second line (fainter than the line on the right) came through, you don't have to squint, or doubt, there is a clear, lighter than the right side, LINE. Ever since I have been pacing up the house thinking IS THIS REAL? I have for the last two days felt like AF is going to start.. I always get PMS early, like 5-7 days before it actually arrives, I get crampy and sore boobs. I feel pretty much EXACTLY how I feel when my AF is coming and this is what is tripping me out.. My head believes it MUST be coming, but my eyes are showing me this line??? Can anyone tell me if there is such thing as a false positive and if not, why the period symptoms?

Zombie_eyes is offline Formerly Diamondeyes
    Winner 2012 - Biggest Computer Nerd
    Winner 2013/14 - Funniest Member
    Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 postsAmethyst Star - 5,000 posts
    Awards:
    100 Posts in a week
    Hello congrats on your positive test!