+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Thanks
    Reviews

Default Baby Food Help - 8 months +

I have been feeding my baby solids for about 3 months and I just need ideas (or recipes even - no matter how simple) for food I can give to my 8 month old.

Also, I really want to know how others have feed or are feeding their bubs. Do you prepare foods just before feeding them or do you cook in batches and then freeze.

How do you defrost? Microwave? Leave it out from morning?

What do you do if you are going out for the day in terms of food?

Also, need to avoid eggs for the time being as DD had a mild reaction.

TIA

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 postsAmethyst Star - 5,000 posts
    Awards:
    100 Posts in a week
    Subscribing, I have an eight month old n have been meaning to ask all those questions

Sent from my U8510 using BubHub

drewid is offline Meet the amazing boy who falls asleep with a sandwich in his mouth!
    Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 postsAmethyst Star - 5,000 posts
    DD is 8.5mths. At the moment we do rice cereal mixed with pureed fruit for brekky, yoghurt sometime during the day, and usually whatever we are having for dinner, for dinner (or leftover last nights dinner). She'll eat anything soft and cut up (lasagne, pasta bake, casserole etc). Also offer things like cruskits, arrowroot biscuits as an occasional snack.

If going out, she just eats whatever I eat. If we got to a restaurant, I order something that I know I can pass her bits of. Last week we went out and had lamb shanks with mash and carrots - she devoured it! I tend to keep things like cruskits, rusks and some store-bought pouches (ie all non perishable stuff) in the nappy bag for situations where there isn't anything suitable. If we are picnicing or something, I plan ahead a bit more.

But basically, it's mostly normal food now, just chopped/mashed to suit.

HTH

Thanks
    Reviews