+ Reply to Thread
    Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 posts

Default Anyone an Educator in babies room??

Hey. I'm starting as relief group lease in a babies room from next week and just wanted to see if anyone else on here was and to get any tips or advice.

I really love this age group and am really looking forward to working in the room. Being its my first time as group leader and helping to run tge room I'm a bit nervous as well. I've done all my practs in babies room so pretty know its based around their routines, so isn't the same everyday.
    What else can you tell me how your day usually goes though??
    How are you finding the new framework and with babies??

Anything else you can tell me would be a great help.
    Thanks!!

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 postsAmethyst Star - 5,000 postsEmerald Star - 10,000 posts
    bump good luck

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 posts
    No advice ATM but you are so lucky babies are the best group to start with

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 postsAmethyst Star - 5,000 posts
    I used to work in a babies room and it was fantastic!
    Parents love lots of information and contact. Newsletter etc
    Book/journal/pictures about their day. If you have time of course. Detailed chat at the end of the day if you can manage with parents. Individual posters with photos with likes/dislikes for each baby.
    I use to put on music and dance with the 1+ while the others dealt with sleeping/small babies.
    Try and separate the group once a day into small babies/toddling babies to do different activities.
    Anyway this is probably stuff you already know, I just have the fondest memories of my time in the babies room!
    Last edited by faroutbrusselsprout; 10-05-2012 at 20:43.

Thanks
    Reviews
    Thanks ladies.