+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Thanks
    Reviews

Default Should i wake him?

Sorry in advance if this is a stupid question - I'm very new to all of this and not quite sure what I'm doing lol.

2 week old DS normally has a feed at around 7:30pm then sleeps til 3:00am ish, and I was initially worried about him going hungry for that long... Is it normal for a little one to sleep that long without getting hungry?

The issue is that tonight he brought that feed forward to 6pm, went to sleep around 7 and he is STILL asleep now. He has stirred a couple of times but then goes back to sleep. It has been almost 10 hours without a feed, my boobs are huge and getting painful, should I wake him to feed??

Sent from my GT-I9100 using BubHub

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 posts
    My DS did the same thing at this age.
    They are just establishing their sleeping routine.

I'd say leave it and enjoy the extra sleep.

Also if you are quite sore you could have a warm shower and express a little to ease it.

Good luck

3. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Lumpy Melon For This Useful Post:

Alphabetsoup  (07-05-2012),tatia&shura  (07-05-2012)

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 posts
    I would wake him..
    It's a bit long to go without a feed I think.. Mines 3 weeks and longest she's gone is 5 hours they told me in hospital and my health nurse told me last week, the max to let them go is around 6 hours at night, it won't do him any harm to wake him and wont make him a bad sleeper and will make u more comfortable too...

5. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to bimbie For This Useful Post:

Alphabetsoup  (07-05-2012),just her chameleon  (07-05-2012)

Thanks
    Reviews
    I tried to wake him but even changing his nappy wouldn't wake him enough to latch on. He just dribbled everywhere lol. I will try again soon. I just worry that he is starving, I know I would be!!