+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Thanks
    Reviews

Default Pregnancy pressure/ pain on pubic bone...

Hi ladies,

Just wondering if any of you are experiencing the same...

I am 26weeks pregnant with no 3..the past 2 days I have had pain/pressure in my cervix area- not tha actual cervix, just like on the pubic bone. I had it with my last pregnancy but this time it's much earlier (last time I didnt notice it until I was about 32 weeks) I have been standing up alot lately, I stood up and did 3 hours of ironing 2 nights ago and have also been at work the past few days (im a prim school teacher) I really noticed when I got home from work yesterday- I just sat on the lounge and was so sore.

My nurse friend assures me it's just my body stretching and baby pushing down. Plus bub moves alot, it was breech last week and is now head down. are any of you experiencing the same?

Thanks
    Reviews
    uhhhm anyone?

Thanks
    Reviews
    I'm only 18 weeks with my third, but I remember that feeling with DD.

Someone's riding low eh?

It sucks and can hurt, but not a great deal you can do about it. Maybe take a bath to relieve the pressure?

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 posts
    Yes. Google SPD pain and you'll have your answer. I see an Osteopath weekly and have a support belt to wear to keep everything "together". It's not much fun and I find it painful to walk - hoping I don't end up on crutches.

Right now walking feels like I am being stabbed in the pubic bone with a hot knife!

5. The Following User Says Thank You to Von Zipper For This Useful Post:

Annabella  (07-05-2012)

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 posts
    Im 29+3 but have had this pain since about 25 weeks.

I feels achy and like pressure when you stand too long?

yeh I get that, Had it with all 3. I'm pretty sure its not any kind of bad "warning sign" though, just uncomfortable

Thanks
    Reviews