+ Reply to Thread
    Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 posts

Default The two week wait

Hi Everyone - sorry long rant here

So I had my darling son 5 months ago. My husband and I decided on me not going back on the pill as it made it difficult when I got off it when TTC #1. We decided to chart my cycle (became an expert since #1) and use a condom on the 'fertile' days

So I had my temps, CM and a little Ovuplan microscope to map this all out. I am not BF so AF came back quite quickly. I have been doing this for 4 months however this month I checked my temp and scope and it came back all clear plus this was day 19 of my cycle so should have been a good day in theory - we did the BD and I thought all was good. However the next day I got a huge amount of EWCM and my temp went right up. This means it appears we DTD on the day before ovulation - a very fertile day.

Now since then my temp has been higher than normal (normally 36.5-36.7 am now 37.3 - 37.5) and i have had to get up every night at 2am to pee (something I never did before or after I was pregnant - seriously I was a fortress)

Whats worse is I now have these funny feeling stinging/tugging pain in my C-section scar. Did anyone have these pains out of nowhere and have it not be pregnancy?

I am so scared because while we did want another baby we decided together that it would be when Thomas is at least 1 and i was told to wait at least 6 months before getting pregnant again and I have not been taking my folic acid - I know this is stupid but did not think was neccessary.

I fear my hubby will secretly assume I did it on purpose not to mention everyone else, financially we are trying to buy another car and possibly our first home (we live with my mum) this is all based on the fact I was going full time next year.