+ Reply to Thread
    Thanks
    Reviews

Default your thoughts... am I getting the shake off...?? be honest!

Hi All

Just seeking some objective advice!

I recently (5 months) ago started a new position in the town I moved to. Having work is really a financial necessary for us and I love my work (I'm a scrub nurse). Early on my boss and floor manager had confirmed that I didn't have to worry about my position in the company but recently some of my shifts have been cut (I am permanent part time) and as I work in theatre when there are no cases they 'voluntarily' ask you to take leave (as there is no income from surgeries coming in).

well I've just found out today that I've got two shifts cancelled in the next two weeks and I'm also not being paid the public holiday for anzac day. I'm starting to feel really dispensable and feeling paranoid that as my six month probation is coming up that maybe they are going to get rid of me... its a little crazy as I work hard, turn up on time and they've invested two weeks of new education (as I took over a completely new area of surgery for them) into me so far!

what do you guys think... am I being paranoid? My hubby reckons I'm just getting ansy as my probation is coming up and I just want the certainty of work. They also have me training in new areas so it all doesn't add up!!

Would love your thoughts!! Thank you!!

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 postsAmethyst Star - 5,000 postsEmerald Star - 10,000 postsRuby Star - 15,000 postsDiamond Star - 20,000 posts
    MMM hard to say but fingers crossed it is not what your thinking.

It's a good sign they have invested in training for you though that is a good sign

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 posts