+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Becks23 is offline thank you for a house full of people I love. Amen
    Thanks
    Reviews

Default First time prac. For those studying primary education

Hi all, I'm studying part time Bed primary and have my first prac in a few weeks. I am very nervous and excited and dreading being away from the kids all day for a week (yes its not that long but I usually only leave them for a few hours at a time). I'm also now worried that I am not smart enough to do this job.
    How did everyone else go? What did you do on your first prac? Any advice to calm nerves?

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 postsAmethyst Star - 5,000 posts
    Quote Originally Posted by the eclectic mummy View Post
    Hi all, I'm studying part time Bed primary and have my first prac in a few weeks. I am very nervous and excited and dreading being away from the kids all day for a week (yes its not that long but I usually only leave them for a few hours at a time). I'm also now worried that I am not smart enough to do this job.
    How did everyone else go? What did you do on your first prac? Any advice to calm nerves?
    That's great! I remember having the same feelings many years ago on my first prac. The best advice I can give is watch closely, reflect, reflect reflect at the end of each day - what worked well, what would you have done differently to the teacher (you should not feel that your style will be the same as your mentor), be friendly to all people you come in contact with and ask for feedback - accept the feedback and use it positively to make changes where required. But mostly work out if you think it's for you and if it is enjoy!!!
    Good luck

Becks23 is offline thank you for a house full of people I love. Amen
    Thanks
    Reviews