+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Rutabaga is offline Getting it together, one day at a time.
    Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 posts

Default Crinone experiences.....

please tell me there are some good ones out there!

I had 19 eggs at epu on Monday, and will be starting Crinone on Wednesday night, as well progynova 2x day from Friday.

I've never used Crinone before, and after looking at what's been said about it I'm pretty worried!!

So what experiences have other people had? Is it "moody" as in a "weepy", or as in "I will kill you if you look at me like that again"? Bloated as in you leave your shirt untucked or you invest in a muumuu? I'm already bloated enough thank you!!

And ickiest of all, please tell me the "cottage cheese" conversations are exaggerated!!

Please tell me what I could expect so can prepare myself!!

Thanks
    Reviews
    Crinone's fine. It's a slow-release progesterone delivery system. Almost all the side effects are caused by successful delivery of progesterone, so if your cycle is successful you'll get the same side effects when your ovaries continue progesterone production anyway.

The only moodiness or weepy times I had were actually when my progesterone was dropping - a bit of PMS symptoms about 12-13 dpo, so not caused by the crinone, even though it occurred while I was using crinone.

The "cottage cheese" isn't a problem as such, it's just part of the system. Just clean it out a bit occasionally, it's not as difficult as a dildo cam.

The only "actually caused by crinone product as opposed to progesterone" side effect I can think of might be irritation of the cervix or vagina, but that didn't happen to me.

3. The Following User Says Thank You to felicita For This Useful Post:

Rutabaga  (27-03-2012)

Thanks
    Reviews
    Hi Katherine,

I have used both Crinone and Progesterone Pessaries and I much prefer Crinone. I did not get "cottage cheese" so that was good.