+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 posts

Default Career options for a Bachelor of Arts?

I'm studying Bmid at ACU at the moment... and I'm liking it okay, it's interesting and all, but it's proven just too hard to keep doing with the kids. I'm so upset about it I'm constantly missing classes. We just can't afford child care and I'm so sick of getting home after uni to a huge mess of a house and grumpy DH from dealing with the kids, it doesn't seem worth it. I have a test tomorrow I have hardly studied for and a compulsory class on thursday that I have no choice in missing and losing the marks for because DH has a doctors appointment.

I don't really want to, but I think the best thing for the kids and for my sanity is to withdraw

I love studying so I'd enrol in another course online, looking at the website what I'm most drawn to is a Bachelor of arts, but I'm not sure what kind of career options would that give me? Any advice? Thanks

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 posts
    I did a Bachelor of Arts in history and ended up working in customer service. Now I'm studying law externally to give me more career options. I loved studying arts though, it was very interesting.

Other friends did different majors and all have wildly different jobs. Some are very high paying and very successful.

What you major in makes a big difference, as does your GPA and whether you do honours.

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 postsAmethyst Star - 5,000 posts
    What sort of major are you thinking about?

Thanks
    Reviews
    I know a friend that did bachelor of arts and ended up as a book editor.

Thanks
    Reviews
    I'd major in either history and politics or communications... can't decide!

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 postsAmethyst Star - 5,000 posts