+ Reply to Thread
    Thanks
    Reviews

Default Advice Please: Birth Centre? Know your Midwife? Angliss? Box Hill?

Hello Ladies
    I'm new to Bub Hub and am doing some research before we get pregnant, but I'm not getting very far. I am interested in giving birth in a birth centre, even though you can only stay for 24 hours, I like the sound of everything else. Also interested in the "Know your midwife program". Would love to hear recommendations etc. I am wondering if these places offer info sessions? And how soon do you have to book in once you are pregnant? (I hear they are popular) I tried to ring one of them for more info but she pretty much said not to worry about it until I get pregnant and the websites dont mention anything.
    would love to hear from those of you who have been there.

By the way I'm in Vic, I think Box Hill, the Angliss are my options

Thanks
    Reviews
    I gave birth in a birth centre 6 weeks ago and loved it. Will definetely be doing the same for number 2. My birth centre send people home after 4-6 hours if all is well. I actually went home after 2! I had an uncomplicated birth and it was 1am so I was happy to go home to my own bed. My midwife was at my house at 10am the next day and I had 3 weeks of support from her following my daughters birth. If you have an uncomplicated pregnancy I'd definetely go a birthing centre. My experience was beautiful :-) good luck with ttc!

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 posts
    Where do you live, as they are zoned, which one you go to will depend on your location. I love the birth centre and know-your-midwife models, good choice

Thanks
    Reviews
    So glad you liked it mrsbunton Where did you go?