View Poll Results: Did you employers attitude change toward you after advising of your pregnancy??

Voters
19. You may not vote on this poll
  • No

2 10.53%
  • Yes, but in a good way.

8 42.11%
  • Yes, but in a bad way.. ie discrimination.

9 47.37%
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Thanks
    Reviews

Default Did you employers attitude change toward you after advising of your pregnancy??

Poll to come..

It's my first time, may take a while..

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 posts
    I voted 'yes but in a good way'. And by that I mean that they were understanding of me when I would trail of mid-thought and that they didn't want me to stay back at work unnecessarily.

Thanks
    Reviews
    Yep she became very cruel and I ended up walking out when I was 27 weeks pregnant cause I could not handle her abuse any longer.

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 posts
    I can't see the poll on my phone but I would say no, it didn't change. I've always had an awesome relationship with my boss and that has continued. He is excited about the baby!

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 posts
    I can't see the poll but I'll say "yes in a good way." I was really scared to tell my boss but it turned out to be for nothing. Everyone I worked was so supportive and looked after me well, made sure I had something to read and drink when it was busy.
    Sent from my GT-I9000 using BubHub

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 postsAmethyst Star - 5,000 postsEmerald Star - 10,000 postsRuby Star - 15,000 postsDiamond Star - 20,000 posts
    Awards:
    Bubhub Blogger - Thanks100 Posts in a week