+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Thanks
    Reviews

Default Mummy Nanny- interest? How much would you pay?

I am currently pregnant with my first baby, and I'm just exploring options for my "return to work." I am a registered midwife/nurse and a nanny, and I'm just curious if people would be interested in a "mummy nanny" and how much they would pay? I'm not actually advertising my availability just yet, more of a survey!
    Any opinions would be appreciated!

Thanks
    Reviews
    What would you actually do? Depending on services & hours that are available.

Sent from my HTC Desire using BubHub

threechooks is offline If my spelling annoys you that's your problem.... I have better things to do than proofread !
    Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 posts
    I need before school care, someone to drop kids at school and daycare at a reasonable hour (8 hours per week). I am looking to pay someone $15 per hour plus fuel money. Honestly though I would be scared that if your baby was sick etc you would pull out last minute leaving me up the creek without a paddle.

For this reason, I am looking for someone with grown up kids.

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 postsAmethyst Star - 5,000 posts
    Yes I think about $15 per hour. The thing that concerns me about mummy nannies is that their own child's needs and wants would (understandably) come first. I'd be really interested to hear mummy nannies' views on this....

Thanks
    Reviews
    I was a mummy nanny

Firstly, be sensible about ages you work with. For example, my DS was only 6months old when I returned to work with a new family.

I knocked back many jobs with toddlers and younger kids. I did after school 4 days a week with a 5 and 7 year old. Until 7pmish.