+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Thanks
    Reviews

Default Were you able to fall pregnant after Implanon removal? "no horror stories please*

Hello! im a newbie here and have posted this thread for some advice/info/experiances/support or whatever you can give we that might help me out about TTC after comming off the Implanon Implant.

I have done endless "googling" and all i seem to come accross is worst case scenarios and horror stories.

I'm 27years old. I fell pregnant last year with DD#1. She was unplanned hehe! but now i cant imagine our lives without her.
    I went on the Implanon about 5weeks after she was born and i found it great. i did not bleed at all and had no side effects.

We are now ready for ttc#2. I had the Implanon removed after 10mths.
    I got a very small light period for only 2days, 5 weeks later.
    We ttc in the "ideal time frame" yet OPK's were negative all the time.
    I got my period EXACTLY 4 weeks later, so obviously, i did not fall pregnant this time.

What's going on?
    My period wont even cover a tampon. It's black/brown with a bit of red. Goes for 2 days, althought I get PMS like you wouldnt believe!
    I cant help but feel the Implanon has really messed up my body.
    As soon as i came off it i knew the moment i ovulated, but at the time we were not ready TTC.
    I have not had that "ovulation" feeling this cycle.
    What i am after, i suppose, is anyone who has had issues TTC after the Implanon has been removed?
    What happened?
    Whas your period weird like mine?

Is there anything i should so to help TTC? im taking folic acid and will be getting onto pregnancy vitamins....anything really, that's gonna help.

I'm actually really worried about becomming infertile. It's doing my head in so any help would be appreciated.

Thankyou

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 posts
    I wouldnt panic too much! It takes your body at least 3 months to get back into a "routine".