+ Reply to Thread
    Thanks
    Reviews

Default ectopic pregnancy

hi everyone i am new to this site. my husband and I have been trying to get pregnant for 2 years finally two weeks ago i was so happy to find out i was pregnant. A couple of days later i experienced pain and bleeding and the doctors told me I was having threatened miscarriage I was in and out of the hospital for the next few days then I was told I had an ectopic pregnancy and I had to have surgery and one of my tubes was removed i was devastated. I have no children and all I want is a child I am only 23 years old. I am currently struggling with the loss and feel alone my husband is trying to be supportive but i feel like he doesnt understand what I am going through. I work as a counsellor, I took a week off work and im due to go back tomorrow and i am really scared im going to breakdown I know this sounds horrible but i am not looking forward to going to work and listening to other peoples problems when im struggling with my own.
    I am really scared about the future and if I will be able to concieve I was wondering if anyone else has been through the same thing? and how you coped with it?
    they have told me i have a 1 in 10 chance of having another ectopic should i try again and possibly have another tube removed or skip ahead to ivf i just dont know what to do
    thanks
    14.3.12 my angel
    Last edited by md13; 20-03-2012 at 14:59.

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 posts
    *hugs* I am so sorry you're going through this.

I had an ectopic in December and lost
    my tube too. I won't lie, I'm still struggling now like you, I feel my husband didn't understand. He was supportive and said all the right things but I just don't think he took the loss as badly as me. I still can't be around babies and I hate talking to my pregnant friends. I feel bad/selfish but I can't do it without bursting into tears.