+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Thanks
    Reviews

Default SJOG Murdoch or Attadale Private

Hi Everyone,

I am a very excited and nervous first time Mum (5 wks and 2 days!) and am trying to decide between having our bub at SJOG Murdoch or Attadale Private in Perth. If anyone has experience of either of these hospitals and can provide advice/info it would be much appreciated. I have tentatively booked with Chris Gunnell at Attadale in the interim but did a drive by the other night and am a little freaked by how small the hospital looks!! Is there such a thing as double booking? I am hoping to do a tour of Attadale tomorrow and SJOG next week.

Many thanks!!

Thanks
    Reviews
    I have had my 2 babies at attadale, Wonderfull both times, I had simon clarke and he was great. I am a midwife myself (but dont work there) and thought there care was as good as all other hospitals I have worked at ( public and private). The rooms are small but the hospital is small meaning quiet and intimate while SJOG can be absolutely heaving at times and you can go a while before seeing midwives do to the pure accuity of the place. My sone was unwell at birth and needed to go with NETS to PMH and everyone was so wonderfull and had an awesome Paed. I was an inpatient for 8 days until my son was back from PMH with me in hospital for a further 2 days until discharge, and was made to feel very welcome and not pushed out.

Good luck with it all

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 posts
    Subscribing to thread! My ob (Chris nichols) will deliver at both. I'm 17 weeks not booked in anywhere, said I didn't need to until next appt (20 weeks). Murdochs rooms look nicer from having visited people, but that's about all I know.

Thanks
    Reviews
    My SIL had bub @ sjog. She raved about it plus they have neonatal care there. That was a good thing as bub had to be in it for 2 weeks. Otherwise bub would of been sent to pmh and she would of had to stay

Thanks