+ Reply to Thread
    Thanks
    Reviews

Question Lost and needing advice on our egg donation journey

Hi all

This is my first time posting so sorry if I have done this wrong

To cut a long story short I am looking to start an egg donation journey. After many failed IVF cycles we now are facing the reality that we need to commence an egg donation journey as I have a low ovarian reserve. I think an egg donation may help us as I have had a missed miscarriage and a chemical pregnancy so I think I have the potential to get pregnant just the wrong ingreadients to do the job myself.

My younger sister....on my 6th IVF cycle that didn't work in the middle of 2011....took me to lunch and offered to help by donating eggs. She is 6 years younger and has completed her family. I was relieved but of course keen to keep trying for myself til the very end. We went on to have another fresh then frozen cycle before the FS told us it was time to stop and look into donation. Straight away my sisters offer came to mind! We talked about her with the FS and he said she sounded ideal.