+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast
    Thanks
    Reviews

Default Whooa that's expensive

I'm planning my wedding I'm October and in the process of trying to get a photographer. I'm just do shocked at the price.
    Would like to ask other bh'ers what they paid for photos, what that price included such as number of photographers, hours worked etc and after any suggestions for reasonably priced and good photographers in Sydney.
    Thanks

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 postsAmethyst Star - 5,000 posts
    Depends what you want!! I was basic!
    I wanted all the pictures on cd so I can use whenever. I didn't want getting ready photos... Just photos of wedding and after. We paid for three hours in total. Our package cost $500. I made my own photo book album online after. I'm also an amateur photographer and worked as one of those candid photographers in a theme park so I was choosy about what I wanted.
    I have friends who had the whole day photographed, the massive package with really fancy photo book. The photos were lovely but it cost them thousands!!
    Totally depends what your happy with. I was happy with basic package, access always to my pics (so can change frames whenever I wanted) because we spent most of our money on the honeymoon!!!!

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 postsAmethyst Star - 5,000 postsEmerald Star - 10,000 posts
    DF and I are currently planning our wedding, also for around September and October, and we have both agreed that photography will be our most expensive cost for our wedding. It is very important to us to get good quality, professional photographs (especially to DF, him being a photographer himself).
    We are getting married overseas though, so I imagine the price wouldn't be worth mentioning here (and I also dont have a AUD converted price at hand).