+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 posts

Default What did you study?

We've recently had a change in circumstances which is likely to give us a bit more financial freedom, allowing me to finally study full time.

The only problem is ... I have no idea what to study!! I've looked through the UAC Guide a bazillion times, and nothing jumps out at me.

The only things I've looked semi-seriously at were Psych or Speech Pathology (I have a thing for helping people, but I'm not good with anything too gory).

Years ago I partially completed two degrees - Criminal Justice and Media Communications, but left both of them as I realized I wasn't interested in either enough to want to spend 4 years thinking about them, let alone the rest of my life.

So my question is ... What did you study (or what are you currently studying)?

What job opportunities have you had (or are you likely to have) as a result of your degree?

How did you choose just one thing to study? Did you just KNOW what was right for you, or did you find it hard to make a decision?

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 postsAmethyst Star - 5,000 posts
    Subscribing

Zombie_eyes is offline Formerly Diamondeyes
    Winner 2012 - Biggest Computer Nerd
    Winner 2013/14 - Funniest Member
    Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 postsAmethyst Star - 5,000 posts
    Awards:
    100 Posts in a week
    i dont study, but i wanted to say, i <3 my boys speech path, she is like a part of the family, my first born can talk because of her, i cry at the thought of her retiring.

i wish i was smart enough to study speech path, so rewarding. plus she makes a pretty packet too ($70/half hour!)

sorry thats OT...

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 posts
    So my question is ... What did you study (or what are you currently studying)?