+ Reply to Thread
    Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 posts

Default I need ideas!!!!!!!

My best friend and I have a standing dinner date every wednesday night, i cook one week, she cooks the next. we made a vow to always try something new and this is my week and i have no clue. im a pretty basic cook so i dont want something thats super difficult. last week she cooked crumbed lamb cutlets with stuffed mushrooms, its was frikken amazing!!! Please Please Please help me, i was thinking maybe Chicken as my meat??

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 posts
    Something super simple and so delish - mustard chicken pastries.

Dice chicken breast and marinate in Dijon mustard & cream mix. Don't worry if you don't have time to marinate, you can just cook the chicken in the sauce too. Add tin of peas & corn (drain first).

Using puff pastry in whatever shape you desire (I slice into 4 small squares then fold into triangles) spoon chicken mix into pastry.

Bake in oven at approx 180c can't remember how long maybe 20 mins? (until pastry is golden)

Serve with salad or veg

Mummy & Daddy - expanding our family! Our little man born April 2011 and now expecting another munchkin in August 2012! Loving it!!!!!

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 posts
    I've got a delicious one (coincidentally from the delicious magazine).

Rub garlic oil into a chicken breast and then roll the chicken breast in strips of prosciutto. Wrap tightly and refrigerate for a couple of hours.

When ready to cook, lightly brown the chicken in a fry pan, and than transfer to the oven and cook for approx 15 mins. It is yummy.