+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast
    Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 posts

Default Renters, answer me this?

I'm a property manager and I wanted to ask you guys who rent, what has been your experience with Landlords and wear and tear at vacate?

Allow me to speak "out of school" but I'm a bit over Landlords who expect their properties to be returned in exactly the same condition as what they were rented in...

A rental property has to allow for a certain amount of wear and tear, taking into consideration what is wear and tear and what is damage.

I have one landlord today who had me in tears, his house is quite new and he has had good tenants there for 12 months, they have moved out and the landlord has moved in.

Well, he is to be truthful being ridiculous, he had me in tears over the most stupid things today, so much so that I said "bring the **** in and I'll fix them myself, I am not asking the tenants to do that"....

He is being very personal against the tenants and they have done what they have been asked to do but he is being very pedantic....today I thought to myself "are you serious?"

Surely a rental property will not always be given back in the same condition, does anyone really expect this. Now I am not talking about damage but I am talking about slight marks on walls etc.

I know I am working on behalf of the landlord but man, I feel for tenants too.

Your thoughts?????

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 postsAmethyst Star - 5,000 postsEmerald Star - 10,000 postsRuby Star - 15,000 postsDiamond Star - 20,000 posts
    Awards:
    Bubhub Blogger - Thanks100 Posts in a week