+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
    Thanks
    Reviews

Thumbs down AMH less than one first IVF failed...very sad

Hi Im new to this I am 32 years old and have been trying TTC for 1 year but it feels like a lifetime. DH results came back fine but my AMH came back less than one. We went straight to IVF as recommended by FS. I had 2 follicles and I was convinced everything would be ok as it only takes one! Both had eggs but I was devastated to learn both eggs were bad FS strongly recommends donor eggs but we can try IUI. I am heartbroken at the moment and don't know what to do? Has anyone had success with their own eggs?

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 postsAmethyst Star - 5,000 posts
    Sorry, I can't help with your question, but thought I'd keep it bumped up for you, and offer lots of

I hope you have some luck soon, and that someone can offer some hope/ inspiration for you.

3. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Guest654 For This Useful Post:

jfblady72  (28-01-2012),SG79  (28-01-2012)

Thanks
    Reviews
    Hi SG79
    I can't really help either as I'm in the same position as you. DH is fine but I have severe endometriosis and AMH < 1. I am 33. We've done 2 rounds of IVF and got BFN and we're in the middle of our 3rd try at IVF - hopefully we'll have EPU next week.
    I hope someone who has had success can reply to you - I'll be interested in hearing from them too

Thanks
    Reviews
    Thanks kyllara, Do you mind if I ask if you had many follicles and eggs and did they make it to fertilisation? I was on 600 gonal F to get the two follicles apparently this is the highest you can go (it use to be 900). I also started DHEA a month ago so I am hoping this will help for next time.
    Sending lots of good wishes your way for EPU next week.

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 posts
    we did IVF after IUI don't get doing it the other way around
    how does that work

Thanks