+ Reply to Thread
    Thanks
    Reviews

Default Changes to exercise while TTC?

Hi Everyone!
    I'm totally new to this whole forum thing but thought I would give it a go. Quick bit about me - DH and I made a New Year's Resolution to TTC this year! Exciting times This is our first month trying and I came off the pill on new years day. Since April last year DH and I have been on a be more healthy and get fitter mission. I have lost 17kg and have a long way to go. Most days I either ride for 30min or walk for an hour.

We have just been having a converstaion about excercise around O - does anyone exercise less while BDing more?

Thanks heaps in advance

Thanks
    Reviews
    Hi 12Roses! Welcome...

I'm not much help as I exercise a lot and this too is our first month of trying so i too would like to know what the go is with exercise and ttc.

I just wanted to say congrats though on the weightloss, well done! :-)

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 posts
    I didn't - I was training for Bridge to Brisbane when I found out I was pregnant and really pushing myself!

I'd just carry on as usual- it might take a while to concieve & you don't want to lose your level of fitness. Pregnancy and the accompanying morning sickness & tiredness make you feel even less like exercising so keep it up while you can!

My little munchkin due May 2012! So to keep me busy till then, I'm learning how to use my iPhone.

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 posts
    I will be excersising as normal when i get Pg. I got told excersise is only a no-no if you never usually excersise but if u do then u can carry on as normal!

Thanks
    Reviews