+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 posts

Default Those who have had D&C - after advice

Hi ladies,

I'm very new to this section and I don't know if a post has been previously done on this or not.

It was confirmed today that I had a 'missed' miscarriage...heartbreaking news. My buba was meant to be at 8 weeks but was only measuring 6wks & 2days.

Anyway, as I'm not bleeding or cramping, my OB/GYN said the best option would be to go for a D&C. So I'm going to head in tomorrow to have this done.

I just don't know what to expect, so would be appreciative of any advice offered. How did you feel afterwards? Did you experience any pain afterwards? How long did it take for you to recover? Is there anything you wish you had known about first??

Sorry for the 20 questions but I'm just really scared and don't know what I should expect. I have never been put under before either and thats what I'm most worried about.

Thanks
    Reviews
    Awards:
    100 Posts in a weekBusiest Member of the Week - Most posts for the week ended 26/6/14
    No advice as I had a natural m/c but sending you lots & lots of hugs

Sent from my HTC Incredible S using BubHub

3. The Following User Says Thank You to Me&Smooches For This Useful Post:

Rocky27  (13-01-2012)

Thanks
    Reviews
    Hi rocky27

I'm sorry for ur loss it's such a hard think to realize when u don't have any physical symptoms . I had a missed miscarriage in august last year I was 12 weeks baby had passed away the week before.

I had a very positive d&c ( well as it can be) my Docter and the hospital were so good. Once I got there in the morning they got me ready signed papers etc. I got there bout 730am about 930 I think they gave me a tablet to dilate the cervix as I was due to go theatre about an hour after.

I had never had general anesthetic before an was so scared but the nurses were lovely and kept me talking til I feel asleep.