+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 posts

Default Interest free finance help

So my laptop died about a month ago and im going crazy without one. Harvey Norman has interest free finance until Dec 2013. I have never used these before, hn uses go mastercard through GE finance. Can anyone give me any advice on this? I am always sceptical that everything is a trap but ideally we would pay off the laptop in a few months? Is it a trap I should stay well away from?

Sent from my GT-I9100 using BubHub

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 postsAmethyst Star - 5,000 postsEmerald Star - 10,000 posts
    DONT DO IT! Its a credit card with GE that is very hard to close the account on.

We bought our dryer with GE & its not good. We're still paying for 4 years on. Your better off renting with flexirent (also Harvey Norman). Far easier to deal with.

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 posts
    Can i ask why you can't close the account?

headoverfeet is offline The truth will set you free, but first it will **** you off. -Gloria Steinem
    Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 postsAmethyst Star - 5,000 postsEmerald Star - 10,000 postsRuby Star - 15,000 posts
    Awards:
    100 Posts in a week
    I would only do it if you be strict enough to pay it off before the interest free finance period ends.

Sent from my iPhone using Bub Hub app

Thanks
    Reviews
    You can close the GE accounts, you just have to jump through a few hoops. We purchased our bed on GE and three days after it finished we had the account shut down.

How much do you want to spend on a new laptop? You can get a good one for just over $300 at JB at the minute.

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 postsAmethyst Star - 5,000 postsEmerald Star - 10,000 posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Jess1889 View Post