Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 posts

Default .

First post removed by user.
    Thread: 439426
    Last edited by BH-tech; 25-02-2016 at 10:35. Reason: privacy

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 postsAmethyst Star - 5,000 postsEmerald Star - 10,000 postsRuby Star - 15,000 postsDiamond Star - 20,000 posts
    Awards:
    Bubhub Blogger - Thanks100 Posts in a week
    I don't think she necessarily needs to put in as much effort, some people just aren't into cooking and don't see the point of cooking a dish for 2 hours when it can be bought... I'll add I am a cook so this isn't me

Having said that, it's really the portion size she is bringing that is unfair. She can't expect to bring 2 adults and 4 kids and bring enough potato salad for 2 adults Maybe she can bring the coleslaw in those huge tubs from woolies? Or a made 20 serve pavlova base and she can just dress it at your IL's house? I would be saying she can buy it, but it needs to cover the guests.

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 postsAmethyst Star - 5,000 postsEmerald Star - 10,000 posts
    Yes, i think it is very rude.
    Maybe you could include her in your food prep? Maybe next year you could invite her to spend a day with you helping make some dishes and in the process teach her a few things she could make - or give her a 'dish' to make also and really kind spell it out that it should be homemade and a decent serving (or at least a decent serving - i don't think it matters as much to be homemade, not everyone is good at cooking). For example say 'You can make the potato salad, we need enough for everybody so if you buy x amount of potatoes it should make enough'. ?
    It isn't fair that she isn't contributing fairly imo.

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 postsAmethyst Star - 5,000 postsEmerald Star - 10,000 posts