+ Reply to Thread
    Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 posts

Default Biocornuate Uterus? Any help appreciated!

Hi girls, I'm new to all of this as this is the first time we have conceived! I'm a bit concerned. On the 15th Dec 2011 I got our first BFP, yay! As we weren't sure how far along we were (I guessed 5-6 weeks) - the digi showed 3+, our doctor wanted to do a dating scan straight away. She did warn us however that it may be too early to show anything but wanted to check in case we were later along than what I thought.

Anyway they had to do an internal & found the sac! Dated four weeks and three days. Obviously it was way too early to see anything in it. Anyway the guy doing the ultrasound said that it looked like I had a biocornuate uterus (or twin uterus). He didn't seem too worried, saying the sac was implanted excatly where it should be. I've since googled it though and have found heaps of worrying things saying that people with a biocornuate uterus are classed as high risk pregnancies and mostly result in a c-sect or early m/c.

Sorry for the long version here! But I was wondering if anyone out there has had trouble free pregnancies with a biocornuate uterus?? If there are any issues/problems I'd love to find out about them now rather than later.

Any advice would be very much appreciated. Am trying not to worry or look at too much stuff on the net!

Thanks
    Reviews
    Hi Rocky27,
    Please do not give the bicornuate uterus another thought. I have one, which my obstetrician called a 'heart shaped uterus' and said that it is no problem. I have had three sons. All natural births, no interventions, or drugs or problems.
    Good luck!

3. The Following User Says Thank You to frodo For This Useful Post:

Rocky27  (19-12-2011)

Witwicky is offline A closed mouth gathers no foot.
    Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 postsAmethyst Star - 5,000 posts