+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 posts

Default The teacher lied - and shes teaching children. Yuck!

So my dd is in prep and had her breakup party this week on thursday,

I asked her teacher a few days before hand if they still come to school on the friday (as im new to having a child at home)

She rolled her eyes, noded her head and said no there is no school friday thats why the breakup party is on thursday.

I thought this was strange and asked a couple of parents, they to said the teacher told them no.

So im on my way to drop my other dd at kindy and off to take my prep dd to work with me and we pass her school....

And theres the lolliepop lady and all the school kids, and i see kids walking into the prep classes (they are at front of school)

I get to kindy and asked the schoolies teacher if she had prep kids to pick up after school.

She replied yes, 7 of them.
    Shocked, i told her what our teacher had told many parents.

She to was shocked and disgusted and suggested i report her.

With dd's uniforms all in the wash and no prepacked lunch and me being already late for work, i just continued on my way to work.

What would you have thought/done about this?

This also isnt the first problem iv had with this teacher

Thanks
    Reviews
    Most teachers tell the kids not to bother coming to school on the last day. They don't do any work and basically play games, etc all day. This is prob why she told u there isn't any BUT she really shld have explained it and not just told u what she said.

Witwicky is offline A closed mouth gathers no foot.
    Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 postsAmethyst Star - 5,000 posts
    Is it possible that she was genuinely mistaken?

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 posts
    Quote Originally Posted by poppyseed View Post