+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 11 123 ... LastLast
    Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 postsAmethyst Star - 5,000 posts

Default 2012 Studying Parents

I enrolled 2 weeks ago
    I am finally doing my diploma in Beauty Therapy on campus through Ellabache. I have already obtained my certificates III and IV in Beauty Therapy, but the diploma was put on hold when I had my first son. I think I need to brush up on my skills, it's been a long time since I have done anything apart from being a mum.

I thought a chat thread for us 2012 studying parents would be a good idea, atleast we would all have something in common

So who else is studying and what are you studying?

2. The Following User Says Thank You to Littlemissmetal For This Useful Post:

PomPoms  (24-11-2011)

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 posts
    I am studying next year. I am in 2nd year uni Psych. Though considering a change to Social Work. I have just had a 6 month break so I am debating to take another 6 months or do 1 subject first semester and see how I go. Working 3 days, studying and mothering!

Thanks
    Reviews
    Hi Im heading back to nursing next year I took some time off uni after having bub cant wait to get back as my brain is going to moosh. Im not sure how i will go being back full time was thinking of just going back part time. Would love to see how other mums study with kids my little baby will being going into the uni daycare for the first time its all a bit to much for this mum.

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 postsAmethyst Star - 5,000 postsEmerald Star - 10,000 posts
    well done I'm not a paren but next year I'l be doing my last year of my degree to make me a kindy teacher or primary school teacher

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 postsAmethyst Star - 5,000 posts