Jfb I agree pregnancy after 35 is just yuk! Lol
I'm having a pedi as we speak in preparation for Thursday god I feel so blessed that I'm being induced I know I went through hell with my back to come to this but I tell u it's a blessing in disguise... I just can't wait to hold her in my arms.. I'm over pregnancy... But thankful I was able to do it one last time![]()
Tracey3 - I really hope things start getting smoother for you and sorted quickly
Did anyone else just suddenly start needing to pee heaps? I thought it would gradually sneak up on me but it hasn't, I'm like a machine designed to process all liquids into pee, and a very efficient machine at that! Not a massive issue, just a mild annoyance. The spawn has also been moving around so much more.
My husband and my daughter.....best people that ever happened to me
elly: yes a few weeks ago it started..constantly wanting to go to loo..thinks its the weight of the baby on the bladder.
vivki: could be action for you soon! i dunno why so friggin late.....ive been cheesed all day actually...i think im just over it!
bimbie: i cant sleep well unless im on "something" now...i felt like crying this arvo cos the thought of having to endure more nights of this hip $hit is iike noooooooooooo....i dont want to keep taking panadeine every night but otherwise i just dont sleep and tossing and turning is aggravating it too....yes i had my heart set of no later than 23rd...even a day longer seems like an eternity....im getting my hair done 2morrow in prep but omg i'll have black roots again by the time i get this friggin c sect !!!!
Me+ DH
= DS 2010
& DD 2012
​
I've done (heaps!) of reading about losing your plug and when labour starts, and it can be up to 1-2 weeks afterwards. I think I've freaked out DH though. He couldn't get to sleep last night cos his mind was racing, thinking of all the things he wants to get done at work before he starts paternity leave.
I did find an interesting poll on Belly Belly (2004), but only 152 people responded, so I don't think that really qualifies as comprehensive. 19% of women lost their plug a week or more before labour, and 65% lost their plug 1-2 days beforehand.
I definitely can't show the poll to DH, or he'll be applying for leave next week!
Bimbie - are you sleeping any better?
DH = early 30sMe = 29 + several months
DS1 (IVF #3) born by emergency caesarean 21/4/2012
Both tubes removed after (natural) ectopic PG on 27/5/2013
Vikki, Im not much help cause I lost my plug after having contractions for about 12hrs....had bubs 27hrs later! But it sounds like things are happening for you.
Tracy, hope your BP gets more under control and bubs lungs get a chance to develop before arrival.
Sorry for everyone having aches and pains. Im only really in pain when I do stuff around the house....but I have a very lazy DH so I seem to be doing all of the work around the house so by lunch time I find myself retiring to the couch!
All good here. Still got five weeks to go. Gotta get everything set up for bubs still but first have to find places for all of DH's 'crap' that we have had move out of the spare room so bubs can move in....and there is soooo much crap and we dont have much storage....Im getting a headache just thinking about it.
Me 40 DH 42 (MFI) DD Sept 08 DD May 12
Our family is complete
Hellooo all you lovely ladies.
Seems i hae missed a few posts.
Vikki, i had a bloody show on a thursday night, then went into labor on sunday, a week and a half later. I dont know if i would call it my "plug" it wasnt as i remember that being with DD but i was induced with her so i didnt lose it then, it was forced out.. It was just like a thumbnail sized kidney shaped bloody thing.
JFB - April 30 is a grreat day for a baby! its my birthday
I just want to give some encouragement to you all who are feeling like cra.p.ola at this late stage. I know it sucks p3nis feeling the way you all feel right now. No matter what you ailments are, they are the worst to you, because you are feeling it! I say whinge all you want if thats what makes you feel better, expect special treatment and kick those Dh's and Dp's into gear! I went to 41 weeks with DD and i know ill never forget how ordinary i felt.
im sure most of you know what i am about to say, but i know i needed to be reminded when i was in the thick of feeling sorry for myself as a fat pregnant person. I truly mean this in a nice encouraging, (as much as it sucks) you are doing the right thing kind of way... Our Obs are weighting the risk to baby to be left in as opposed to the risk to baby if they are kicked out. To do that, they need to take alot of things unique to you and your pregnancy into consideration.. Ob's have to be able to justify why they do inductions, and they face constant industry scrutiny over the rates of induction, early elective c sections and what they classify as emergency caesareans. Unfortunately for us who are feeling like absolute p00p - mothers pain and discomfort isnt usually enough for them to justify any of the above, even when we feel really CR.A.PPY! Hang in there and in the meantime. Soon enough it will all be a memory.
Ok - the point being - as hard as it can be sometimes, it's uncontrollable, trust the health care professional you chose and try to go with the flow.
Last edited by Melzey; 11-04-2012 at 13:01.
Me 33DH 35 = DD
arrived 28 April 2009 + DS
arrived 11 March 2012
IVF Couple, Unexplained infertility.
VikkiB (11-04-2012)
Hi everyone. Sorry to hear about all those late pregnancy aches and pains.
Melzey- Totally agree with your sentiments. If I could have avoided an induction I would have as it lead to me needing the epidural and then an episiotomy and forceps. But I'm still totally happy with the decision my doctor made as she is here happy and healthy.
Bimbie- Good luck for tomorrowWill be checking in over the next few days to see how you go.
Ellymoe- I started needing to go to the toilet heaps after about 35 weeks. I think it happens as the baby drops a bit and engages. Annoying but exciting!!
Vikki- Can't add anything to the plug topic as I don't know when mine went. I was already 1cm dilated when I went in for induction, so it must have gone sometime before then?
AFM, totally sleep deprived but coping OK. Still having to half BF/half express. Hoping that my nipples callous up soon![]()
Last edited by Melzey; 11-04-2012 at 13:11.
Me 33DH 35 = DD
arrived 28 April 2009 + DS
arrived 11 March 2012
IVF Couple, Unexplained infertility.