+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast
    Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 posts

Default And we're live!!

Hi everyone! KW123 & I are your Pregnancy Fitness & Nutrition Ambassadors. Please feel free to post any questions here and we will do our best to answer! In the meantime, can you let us know what you guys would like to see here from us?

I can't speak for KW123, but I'm a fitness professional who works in nutrition consulting currently. I've got a special interest in pregnancy as I'm currently in the throws of my first pregnancy, but also because I've had many pregnant clients who found it difficult to find comprehensive resources around nutrition during their pregnancy.

I follow a mainly vegan diet myself, but have done basically everything in the past - from Weight Watchers to Body Trim to Intermittent Fasting! I say I'm mainly vegan because I sometimes get the feeling my baby isn't...

Thanks
    Reviews
    Hi "waves" I am 10weeks tomorrow and up until 4weeks ago (surprise pregnancy) I was running over 25km a week. I lost all the baby weight from 2previous pregnancies (youngest is now 19mths) and was starting more toning exercises, yoga and running. I would love more info and motivation on how to keep fit while pregnant. I have almost put on 1kg (still lighter than when I fell pregnant with first) which my doctor says is fine and I need to have put on 2kg by Christmas?!? I know with both previous I ended up weighing same in the end but only lost 5kg -8kg after having them 6 weeks on - so clearly I didn't need all the excess ;-)

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 postsAmethyst Star - 5,000 posts