+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Thanks
    Reviews

Default TTC & 1st appointment at QFG next week!

Hi all,

I'm new to bubhub... This forum is great, have been reading for a few days now & decided it was time to join in!

My DP and I are very excited, we have our first appointment at QFG next Friday. We're seeing the FS, nurse, psych & donor sperm coordinator, great that they could fit it all in one day! I'm a little nervous about the unexpected but am very hopeful! I'm 28, never been on the pill before and am regular... Fingers crossed that all makes for a great chance of conception! My DP is 32 and so amazing & supportive... We're really looking forward to start the ttc journey together.

Look forward to hearing all of your journey's....

Thanks
    Reviews
    Hi Kemmy, welcome to bubhub. Wow, what an exciting journey ahead!

I'm fairly new to bubhub too, there is such amazing support and information available. It can be quite addictive though, lol.

My partner and I had our first appointment back in July, seems so long ago now. We also are going through QFG. The nurses are really helpful and our FS has been great (I'm a bit biased I received a BFP last week!!!). Are you getting your head around all the acronyms?? - there is a list somewhere on here.

We both found it quite daunting not really knowing what to ask and not knowing anyone going through it. Wish I'd come on to bubhub sooner, so ask away any questions so you both don't feel isolated through the process. Take your time with your FS and write down questions you may have before you go.

Congratulations for deciding to go down the path of TTC!! jali

Thanks
    Reviews
    Congratulations on your bfp!!! That's amazing news

Still getting my head around the acronyms... Lol!

Thanks
    Reviews
    Today's the day! Feeling much anticipation, nerves & excitement!

Thanks
    Reviews
    How did you both go yesterday?? Long day and lots to take in.