+ Reply to Thread
    Thanks
    Reviews

Default TTC while also losing weight?

DH and I want to TTC our first bub. We've been doing some reading and know that we want to change our eating habits and lifestyle to be healthier and lose some weight.

I'm wondering if it's okay to be TTC while doing all this? Perhaps we need to see a GP but we don't have one yet so that's another hurdle!

Anyone been through this before? Losing weight to gain a baby?

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 posts
    I am by no means an expert and you should go see your GP about it, but I would think if you changed your lifestyle, eating healthy balanced meals and did light exercise, you could probably loose weight during pregnancy. While still gaining "pregnancy weight".

I not talking crazy diets or anything like that. Just adopting a healthy lifestyle.

Good Luck

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 postsAmethyst Star - 5,000 postsEmerald Star - 10,000 postsRuby Star - 15,000 posts
    I think a healthy diet and increasing your fitness can really only do your body good.

I would do a crash diet or like a starving diet because they just aren't sustainable.

I lost 20 kgs in 12 months while TTC just small changes and consistent low impact exercise (walking with a pram usually 2-3 klms a day, every day) I was also breast feeding which I do think did help speed up the weight loss.