Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
    Guest Guest
    dd was a small bub and only stayed in newborn nappies for a month (ds like 2 weeks). Infant size was much better. We went through 8-10 easily now it's about 5.

We used sposies for the first couple of days until meconium poos stopped. Neither of us wanted to be scraping meconium out of cloth. Since about day 4 we've used bum genius 4.0 nappies. We've had a few leaks with poo explosion but I don't think any nappy could have contained those.
    Washing the cloth nappies doesn't take much effort at all

Whoops wrong thread

bunkx is offline Being happy doesn't mean that everything is perfect. It means that you've decided to look beyond the imperfections
    I would say at least 8 day

Dd2 was in newborn nappies for a few months
    Last edited by bunkx; 17-09-2011 at 16:33.

My DS was 8 pounds at birth. Not sure how many nappies we used per day, but one box of Huggies Newborns (108 in box) were all we needed. I'd bought four boxes and Coles or Woolies (can't remember which) were happy to swap them. Reckon that happens all the time!