Default Induced more than once??

Has anyone been induced more than once? I am wondering if the second time around was easier or different.

I was induced with my DD and it didn't go too well. After 4 lots of gel and 36 hours I was only 1cm dialated! I am due to be induced in 2 weeks for this baby and I am hoping my body responds better.

Ive been induced twice.
    First was the gel and a 14hr labour, epidural and episotomy.
    Second was ARM and then 55mins of labour with no drugs but I did tear.
    So the second was easier for me

Good luck xx

Induced twice here too.

1st gel twice, breaking waters labour 8hrs pethadine.
    2nd no gel just breaking the waters labour 3.5hrs no drugs

Both big babies. 2nd was much easier.

A cousin of mine was induced twice. Both weren't good and were long both the same.

I think it depends if your cervix is ripe (stretchy etc) that makes the difference.
    DH = 28 <> 23 = ME
    DS = 4 <> 2 = DD
    1 x DOG, 2 x CATS, 1 x RAT, 4 x CHICKENS
    EQUALS...
    "MAD HOUSE"

I have been induced twice...

First I was 40+4, induced due to pre eclampsia, attemped arm but found I had no waters, sintocyn drip an hr later. All up 6.5hr labor

Second I was 38+1, induced due to baby measuring big and having excess water. Gel the arvo before, then arm and syntocin drip, 4.5hr labor

Both were fast intense labors, I couldn't say which was easier though

I too was induced twice both 12 days over.
    DD had the cervadil tape I was only 1cm dilated when I went in on the Sunday morning they let me go overnight (a few minor contractions that got me to 3cms) then broke my waters and started the drip at about 9am on the Monday she was born 5hrs 45 mins later a bit of gas in the beginning and a small tear as I was on my back no other intervention needed for me or DD - 9 and 9 Apgar.

DS I was induced using the drip at midnight they broke my waters and he was born at 5.20 am - would have been much faster but he had a very short almost plaited cord which kept pulling him back, they had to cut the cord up near my va-jay-jay so they could put him on my chest. This time no tear small graze birthed on hands and knees used a bit of gas again! and again 9 and 9 apgars
    Last edited by Seacretsquirrel; 18-06-2011 at 14:11.
    Me DH + DD(Dec 06) + DS(March 09) = My wonderful wee family

There is an instinct in a woman to love most her own child - and an instinct to make any child who needs her love, her own. ~Robert Brault,

I was induced for my first at 40 weeks + 6 days. Gel the night before, waters broke around 6am, DD was born at 4:45pm with slight tearing and two internal stitches.

They tried to induce me for this pregnancy 2 days ago with the gel the night before but they couldn't get to my waters to break them in the morning. We're going to try again on Monday. So for me I'm having a bit of a bad time this time around.
    Married Aug 2007
    DD Jul 2009
    DS Jun 2011

Thanks ladies!

I guess time will tell but your stories give me hope.

Sturgette - all the best for Monday!

I was induced twice.

Maddie was 39 weeks, 1 lot of gel, 8 hours labour, epidural and drip and episiotomy 8lb, 2oz

Emme was 39 weeks, 2 lots of gel, 4 hours, gas. 2 stitches 6lb 1oz.

Event though the second time I thought was going to be slower, it ended up really fast. I went from 6cm to 10cm in 20min. 2 pushes and she was out. I thought the contractions were stronger, but it was a much better labour and I felt heaps better afterwards.

I would be induced again for sure!

first was a really long labour with complications afterwards. no gel just arm and the drip after i had an epi. 2nd degree tear and vac delivery.

2nd was a arm and a way shorter labour. no tears or grazes. perfect delivery

3rd was gel (twice) and arm and very long 2nd stage. a few minor complications after delivery with me. bubs was fine.

every pregnancy and labour is different.
    MeDh
    DD: 7 DS: 4
    DS2: 2 Jellybean Due Jan 2013

& DSD1:20, DSD2: 19, DSS:17

great thread, was wondering the same thing!

induced with my son 40w + 10; gel at night then drip and water broken next morning at 9am. he was born 4 hrs later, bit of gas and small tear.

almost hoping to be induced again with this one as it went so fast!!