+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Thanks
    Reviews

Default Leaking itti bitti tutto?

Hi All

I am new to using MCN nd have bought some tutto's for my 7.5mth old, she prob weighs about 7.7kg, so have set the tutto on medium setting as according to sizing. She is quite a petite little girl, so have tried different settings but they still leak. Around the legs and sometimes up the top. I know they are a high rise, have set the soaker for a boy as when using disposbales they were always wetter at the front and top. Still seem to leak any suggestions?

Cheers Mel

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 posts
    Have the inserts been prewashed to get the absorbency up?

Otherwise, for the top leaks - are the inserts tucked into the pul nicely and are there any clothes wicking moisture out?

What booster combination are you using?

Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 posts
    I found the tuttos always leaked for me I tried everything, the thing about mcn Is sometimes it dosnt matter what you do that particular nappy might not work for you.... I use the d'lish religiously though
    Keep trying and if you can't get them to work sell them

4. The Following User Says Thank You to Maximum22 For This Useful Post:

Bubbles10  (01-11-2011)

Thanks
    Reviews
    Thanks for your reply guys. I have washed them a couple of times, haven't been using them very long, maybe they need a fe more washes before the max absorbancy is reached. How often should i try to change her for now..every 2-3hrs? She isn't a very bid wetter.

Hopefully they will eventually work out as I bought 12 of these and would hate to waste them and not use..

hakuna matata is offline The artist formerly know as babyhopeful
    Thanks
    Reviews
    Achievements:Topaz Star - 500 postsAmber Star - 2,000 postsAmethyst Star - 5,000 posts